Heart of the South West Joint Committee



Friday 9 October 2020 12.00 pm Teams on line meeting

To: The Members of the Heart of the South West Joint Committee

Nominated Members

Cllr John Hart	Leader - Devon County Council
Cllr David Fothergill	Leader - Somerset County Council
Cllr Tudor Evans	Leader - Plymouth City Council
Cllr Steve Darling	Leader - Torbay Council
Cllr Philip Bialyk	Leader - Exeter City Council
Cllr Bob Deed	Leader - Mid Devon District Council
Cllr Judy Pearce	Leader - South Hams District Council
Cllr Ken James	Leader - Torridge District Council
Cllr Neil Jory	Leader - West Devon Borough Council
Cllr Val Keitch	Leader - South Somerset District Council
Cllr Frederica Smith-Roberts	Leader - Somerset West & Taunton Council
Cllr Andrea Davis	Deputy Chairman - Exmoor National Park Authority
Cllr Gordon Hook	Leader – Teignbridge District Council
Cllr Duncan McGinty	Leader – Sedgemoor District Council
Cllr David Worden	Leader – North Devon District Council
Ms Pamela Woods	Chairman – Dartmoor National Park Authority
Cllr Ros Wyke	Leader – Mendip District Council
Cllr Paul Arnott	Leader – East Devon District Council

Nominated Substitute Members

Nonmiated Substitute Members		
Cllr Paul Hayward	East Devon District Council	
Cllr Rachel Sutton	Exeter City Council	
Cllr Peter Smith	Plymouth City Council	
Cllr Marcus Kravis	Somerset West & Taunton Council	
Cllr Malcolm Prowse	North Devon District Council	
Cllr Lois Samuel	West Devon District Council	
Cllr John Clark	South Somerset District Council	
Cllr Alistair Dewhirst	Teignbridge District Council	
Cllr Gill Slocombe	Sedgemoor District Council	
Cllr Claire Hodson	Torridge District Council	
Andrew Cooper	Secretary of State Appointee - Dartmoor National	
	Park Authority	
Cllr Hilary Bastone	South Hams District Council	
Robin Milton	Exmoor National Park Authority	
Cllr Luke Taylor	Mid Devon District Council	
Cllr Darren Cowell	Torbay Council	
Cllr David Hall	Somerset County Council	
Cllr Liz Leyshon	Mendip District Council	
Cllr James McInnes	Devon County Council	

Non-voting Members

Karl Tucker	Chairman - Heart of the South West
	Local Enterprise Partnership

Issued By Scott Wooldridge, Strategic Manager - Governance and Risk - 1 October 2020

For further information about the meeting, please contact Scott Wooldridge, Democratic Services, Somerset County Council or 01823 357628

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the printed agenda.

This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers











RNID typetalk

AGENDA

Item

Heart of the South West Joint Committee (Please Note – all public meetings are taking place virtually until further notice.) - 12.00 pm Friday 9 October 2020

Guidance Notes for Virtual Meeting

1 Apologies for Absence

To be received and recorded.

2 **Declarations of Interest**

To be reported and recorded.

3 Minutes of previous HotSW Joint Committee Meeting (Pages 9 - 14)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 26th June 2020 as a correct record.

4 Public Question Time

The Chair will allow any members of the public who have registered to speak, 2 minutes to give their statement.

5 **HotSW Budget Update 2020/21 and Draft Budget 2021/22** (Pages 15 - 22)

To discuss the report and agree the HotSW Budget presented by Scott Wooldridge.

6 Local Industrial Strategy (Pages 23 - 94)

To consider the report and its recommendations.

7 Date of Next Meeting

All to note the dates of the next meetings.

29th January 2021 12th March 2021 25th June 2021 1st October 2021